• Wedding and Event Hire

Modern day fairy-tale


Wedding Date: 4th February 2017

Ceremony location: Caversham House- Hidden Gardens

Reception Venue: Caversham House- Marquee

How/where we met: We first met as 4 year old's in kindy. Then 10 years later at 14 years old we happened to start our first job at Hungry Jacks Morley. Neither recognised each other however, our mums did one day whilst waiting for us to finish our shifts. We were best friends for 3 years before starting a relationship at 17 years old. The rest is history.

The proposal: Nicholas is a MAD Carlton football club supporter so on a trip to Melbourne before a game nick asked me to walk up to the top of the MCG with him to take some photos of the ground.

Once we reached the top, I was taking in the view to then turn to him and caught by surprise he was holding the ring in the box and asked something I was longing to hear after 9 years together ... 'will you marry me'

Our wedding Style: Classic and Chic.

My wedding dress: Princess style with back detailing.

Groom's Attire: Classic black suit with crisp white shirt and pencil black tie.

Bridal Party Attire: Groomsmen classic black suits and the Bridesmaids floor length petal pink dresses with a touch of bling.

DIY elements: We had a table for a deceased relatives with their photos and a sign saying 'if heaven wasn't so far away we know you would be here today'

Highlight of the wedding: Meeting my groom at the aisle. A moment I’ll treasure for ever.

Our colour palette: Black, white and bling

Did you hire a wedding stylist: Yes. Elysium functions who organised my centrepieces and chair covers. Lovely to have it all set up for you less pressure and then a surprise for you once you enter.

My words of advice for new Brides: The stress is so worth it in the end. It's a day where you forget anything that happened in the build up and just smile from ear to ear.

Vendors: Ceremony Venue: Caversham House - Hidden Gardens www.cavershamhouse.com.au

Reception Venue: Caversham House- Marquee www.cavershamhouse.com.au

Limousine Hire: Bellagio Limousines www.bellagiolimousines.com.au

Wedding Dress: Tuscany Bridal www.tuscanybridal.com.au

Bridesmaids Dresses: Forever New www.forevernew.com.au

Grooms clothing: Roger David Morley www.rogerdavid.com.au

Groomsmen attire: Roger David Morley www.rogerdavid.com.au

Florist: KB Flowers

Cake: Dolcetto Patisserie www.dolcetto.com.au

Photograhy: Crosbie Photography www.crosbiephotography.com.au

Hire Decor: Elysium Functions www.elysiumfunctions.com.au Seating Plan Design, Easel & Frame and Wishing Well: Wedding & Event Hire www.weddingandeventhire.com.au

Music/Photobooth: Kiss Photobooths

#FairyTaleRomance #ClassicStyle

© 2012 Wedding & Event Hire. All rights reserved. PH: 0412 411 411 Contact Form

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon